Legal Newsline

Friday, April 3, 2020

WYOMING SUPREME COURT: Judicial Nominating Commission Announces Vacancy in Circuit Court, Third Judicial District Lincoln County, Wyoming

By Press release submission | Feb 11, 2019

Court room

Wyoming Supreme Court issued the following announcement on Feb. 4.

Wyoming Supreme Court Chief Justice Michael K. Davis, who acts as Chairman of the Judicial Nominating Commission, announced that Circuit Court Judge Frank J. Zebre, Third Judicial District, will be retiring effective May 1, 2019. The Judicial Nominating Commission will accept expressions of interest from qualified persons to fill the vacancy through Friday, March 1, 2019.

The completed form must be received in the office of Chief Justice Davis no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, March 1, 2019. Please do not submit letters of recommendation, as the Commission will not consider them, but will instead only review letters specifically required by the Expression of Interest. Governor Mark Gordon will appoint the Third Judicial District Circuit Court Judge from a list of three names submitted to him by the Judicial Nominating Commission.

Serving on the Judicial Nominating Commission are Chief Justice Davis, three lawyers elected by the Wyoming State Bar: Richard H. Honaker of Rock Springs, Professor John M. Burman of Laramie; and Gay Woodhouse of Cheyenne; and three nonlawyers appointed by the Governor: Lori A. Emmert of Douglas, Rosie Berger of Big Horn, and Paul Scherbel of Afton.

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Wyoming Supreme Court ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Wyoming Supreme Court, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Wyoming Supreme Court