Legal Newsline

Monday, October 14, 2019

Arizona's Brnovich selected new chairman of Conference of Western Attorneys General

By Mark Iandolo | Aug 16, 2017

PHOENIX (Legal Newsline) — Arizona Attorney General Mark Brnovich announced Aug. 7 that he has been selected the new chairman of the Conference of Western Attorneys General (CWAG).

Brnovich was selected during the CWAG’s annual summer meeting in San Francisco. Brnovich says one of his main priorities as CWAG chair will be data privacy and cyber security. He will serve through July 2018.

“I am honored to have been selected to lead this outstanding organization,” Brnovich said. “I look forward to working together with my colleagues to combat the growing threat of cyber attacks and help safeguard consumer information.”

CWAG, a non-partisan organization, includes 15 attorneys general from 15 Western states, three Pacific territories and 13 associate member states. The main goal of the organization is to provide a forum for the cultivation of knowledge and cooperation on subjects of mutual concern.

Members of the CWAG include Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming. The conference also includes the Pacific jurisdictions of American Samoa, the commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands and Guam.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Arizona Attorney General ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Arizona Attorney General, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Arizona Attorney General